Resource persons

JATI courses are conducted by judges of the Supreme Court, secretaries, senior judicial officers, university professors, reputed lawyers and subject-matter specialists who have proficiency in imparting judicial education. The Hon'ble Chief Justice of Bangladesh and Hon'ble Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs also deliver valuable lectures to the participants. The Director General of the Institute delivers lectures to the trainee judges of all tiers and presides over the sessions of oral presentation, statute review etc. Foreign experts having skill in their respective subject areas will also share their views and insights with trainee judges.

Resource persons of the training courses

(Not in accordance with seniority)

1	
1.	Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury, Hon'ble Speaker of the Parliament
2.	Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar Sinha, Hon'ble Chief Justice of Bangladesh
3.	Mr. Justice A.B.M. Khairul Haque, Former Chief Justice of Bangladesh
4.	Mr. Md. Fazle Rabbi Miah, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker of the Parliament
5.	Mr. Justice Md. Abdul Wahhab Miah, Judge, Appellate Division, Supreme Court of
	Bangladesh
6.	Mr. Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain, Judge, Appellate Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
7.	Mr. Justice Muhammad Imman Ali, Judge, Appellate Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
8.	Mr. Justice Hasan Foez Siddque, Judge, Appellate Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
9.	Mr. Justice Hamidul Huq, Former Director General, Judicial Administration Training Institute
10.	Mr. Justice Mohammad Anwarul Haque, Chairman, Chittagong Hill Tracts Land Dispute
	Settlement Commission, Khagrachhori
11.	Madam Justice Zinat Ara Hon'ble Judge, High Court Division
12.	Mr. Justice Moyeenul Islam Chowdhury, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of
	Bangladesh
13.	Mr. Justice Farah Mahbub, Judge, High Court Division, Bangladesh Supreme Court
14.	Mr. Justice A.K.M. Abdul Hakim, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
15.	Mr. Justice Soumendra Sarker, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
16.	Mr. Justice Abu Bakar Siddiquee, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
17.	Mr. Justice Md. Shawkat Hossain, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
18.	Mr. Justice A.N.M. Bashir Ullah, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
19.	Mr. Justice Md. Ruhul Quddus, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
20.	Mr. Justice Bhabani Prasad Singha, Judge, High Court Division, Bangladesh Supreme Court.
21.	Mr. Justice Anwarul Haque, Chairman, International Crimes Tribunal
22.	Mr. Justice Kazi Md. Ejarul Haque Akondo, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of
	Bangladesh
23.	Mr. Justice Md. Shahinur Islam, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
24.	Mr. Justice Farid Ahmed Shibli, Judge, High Court Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
25.	Mr. Justice A.K.M. Fazlur Rahman, Chairman, Administrative Tribunal, Dhaka
26.	Mr. Justice A.T.M. Fazle Kabir, Member, Law Commission
27.	Mr. Suranjit Sengupta, M.P.
<u> </u>	

28.	Mr. Abdul Matin Khasru, M.P.
29.	Mr. Mahbubey Alam, Attorney General for Bangladesh
30.	Dr. Muhammad Sadique, Chairman, Public Service Commission
31.	Mr. Abu Saleh Sk. Md. Zahirul Haque, Secretary, Law & Justice Division, Ministry of Law,
	Justice & Parliamentary Affairs, Bangladesh
32.	Mr. Mohammad Shahidul Haque, Secretary, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division,
	Ministry of Law
33.	Mr. Syed Aminul Islam, Registrar General, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
34.	Prof. Dr. Mizanur Rahman, Chairman, National Human Rights Commission, Bangladesh
35.	Dr. Golam Mortuza Mozumder, Member (Senior District Judge), Administrative Appellate
	Tribunal, Dhaka
36.	Mr. A.R. Masud, Member, Administrative Tribunal
37.	Mr. Malik Abdullah Al Amin, Director (District Judge), Legal Aid Bangladesh
38.	Mr. Khan Md. Abdul Mannan, Inspector General of Registration
39.	Dr. Md. Shahjahan (Senior District and Sessions Judge), Joint Secretary, Election
	Commission, Bangladesh
40.	Mr. S M Kuddus Zaman, District Judge (Senior District Judge), Dhaka
41.	Mr. Abu Ahmed Jamadar, Special Judge, Dhaka
42.	Mr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman, Additional Secretary, Law & Justice Division, MoL
43.	Mr. Paresh Chandra Sharma, Secretary, Bangladesh Judicial Service Commission Secretariat
44.	Mr. K.M. Shamsul Alam, Judge (District Judge), Cyber Tribunal, Dhaka
45.	Mr. Md. Ali Akbar, Secretary, Law Commission
46.	Mr. Abu Syed Diljar Hussain, Registrar, High Court Division, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
47.	Mr. Md. Zakir Hossain, Registrar, Appellate Division, Bangladesh Supreme Court
48.	Mr. Md. Jabid Hossain, Additional Registrar (District Judge), Supreme Court of Bangladesh
49.	Dr. Md. Akhtaruzzaman, Special Judge, Special Judge Court No5, Dhaka
50.	Mr. Fowzul Azim (District and Sessions Judge) Chief Research Officer, Law Commission, Bangladesh
51.	Ms. Sumia Khanam, Director (Law), Bangladesh Parliament Secretariat
52.	Mr. A.K.M. Zaheer Ahmed, Former District & Sessions Judge
53.	Mr. Md. Azizul Islam, Former District & Sessions Judge
54.	Mr. Hasan Shaheed Ferdaus, Former District & Sessions Judge
55.	Mr. M.A. Kuddus Miah, Senior District Judge (Rtd.)
56.	Mr. Md. Ashraf Hossain, District & Sessions Judge (Rtd.)
57.	Begum Nurun Nahar Osmani, District & Sessions Judge (Rtd.)
58.	Mr. Khondoker Kamaluzzaman, Former Senior District Judge (Rtd.)
59.	Mr. Shahiduzzaman, District & Sessions Judge (Rtd.)
60.	Mr. Md. Sabbir Faiz, Additional Registrar, Bangladesh Supreme Court
61.	Mr. Sk. Ashfaqur Rahman, Controller of Examinations, BJSC
62.	Mr. Mohammad Al Mamun, Deputy Secretary, Bangladesh Judicial Service Commission
63.	Dr. Sarker Ali Akkas, Chairman, Law Department, Jagannath University
64.	Dr. Pran Gopal Datta, Former Vice Chancellor, Bangabandu Sheikh Mujib Medical University,
	Bangladesh
65.	Mr. M. Zamir, Former Chief Information Commissioner, Bangladesh
66.	Colonel Quazi Sajjad Ali Zahir Birprotik (Rtd.)
67.	Mr. Akhlakh Chowdhury QC

68.	Dr. Rafiqur Rahman, Senior Advocate, Bangladesh Supreme Court
69.	Mr. Md. Jehad Uddin, Deputy Commissioner of Taxes, 21, Purana Poltan, Dhaka
70.	Mr. Debaprosad Debnath, Operational Head, Bangladesh Financial Intelligence Unit (BFIU)
	Bangladesh Bank
71.	Dr. A.K.M. Waliul Islam, Professor of English, Institute of Modern Language, DU
72.	Mr. Md. Mahtab Uddin, Director General, Local & Revenue Audit Directorate
	Audit Complex
73.	Prof. Dr. Azizur Rahman, Department of Psychology, Dhaka University
74.	Prof. Dr. Md. Habibuzzaman Chowdhury, Former Head of the Department, Forensic Medicine,
	Dhaka Medical College
75.	Mr. Faikuzzaman Chowdhury, Director, (Additional Secretary), Directorate of Land Record
76.	Mr. Md. Jalal Uddin, Joint Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance
77.	Mr. Md. Ekhlasur Rahman, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Finance
78.	Mr. Khan Md. Ferdausur Rahman, MCIPS, Additional Controller General of Accounts (Admn.),
	Office of the Controller General of Accounts, Bangladesh
79.	Mr. Ahmed Ferdous, Deputy Chief DNA Analyst, CID, Dhaka
80.	Mr. Syed Shawkat Hossain, OC (Handwriting), CID, Dhaka
81.	Mr. Md. Balijur Rahman, Former Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Establishment
82.	Colonel Fazlul Kabir, Additional Inspector General of Prison
83.	Mr. Qumrul Haque Siddique, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
84.	Mr. Probir Neogi, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
85.	Mr. Ahsanul Karim, Advocate, Supreme Court of Bangladesh
86.	Mr. Mahfuz, Additional S.P., Bangladesh Police
87.	Ms. Lubna Yeasmin, Former Researcher, Law Commission, Bangladesh, Public Health
	Professional